To Travel Is To Live- My Best Companion

On this Special Day, I’d like talk about on my favorite travel companion – my Mom. She is very special for me since my first international holiday trip ever was with her. I have written about why I enjoy travelling. Today, I’d like to take this chance to pay a sweet little tribute to my mother who has supported me massively in my Life as a traveler. She is an open-minded, strong-willed and an optimistic woman who loves to travel just like me. I can’t thank her enough.

I like travelling with my mother because –She’s Lovely, Energetic and Vibrant.

We have similar mannerisms, carefree attitudes, and are both able to go with the flow and make the best of any situation. She gets it. She understands the immense value of travel, that it can be so much more than just seeing famous sights… She wholly sees the appeal of waking up in a new city Every Morning, living the day-to-day while under the challenge of language and location, and getting a sense of how people across the globe live.

She never complains or blames anyone for problems. She is somehow always able to make the best of every situation and not dwell on the things that didn’t go according to plan (like that one time we had to spend time in railway dormitory at Katra).

Amma and I had a wonderful time at Sri lanka, Jammu, Katra, Delhi, Taj Mahal and Jaipur so Far., we just soaked in the atmosphere..Travelling with amma means the world mysteriously changing into being one hell of a magical place.

Living halfway across the State from each other, traveling is our best time to catch up. With layovers, long journeys, early mornings, and late nights, traveling with my mother has given us overwhelming bonding time. It’s let us getting to know each other as adults, as equals. We’re friends on a journey, rather than child/parent.

As Oscar Wilde famously said “All women become like their mothers. That is their tragedy.”

Well, if turning into my Mom means that I’m turning into strong, independent, adventurous, fearless, cultured women… then I’m totally okay with that.

Happy Birthday Ma…..

Leave a comment